PSL Teams 2017

The 2nd season of PSL in 2017 will also see the same five teams (also known as franchises) as were finalized for Pakistan Super League (PSL) in its first season of 2016 in UAE. The teams will be like franchises with private and corporate owners and at least 2 ambassadors from the showbiz industry. The 5 teams will be eventually increased to eight teams later however. Each team in the PSL will consist of at least 16 players including national and international players. The coaches and mentors will also be mixed both national and international names already on the cards.

PSL Teams

The official teams list include 4 provincial teams & one federal team (Islamabad) that are set to take part in the inaugural season.

PSL Franchises & Owners

ARY Group purchased Karachi for $2.6 million
Qatar Oil purchased Lahore for $2.4 million
Leonine Global Sports purchased Islamabad for $1.5 million
Haier purchased Peshawar for $1.6 million
Omar Associates purchased Quetta for $1.1 million