Quetta Gladiators Squad & Team Players

Quetta Gladiators squad 2017 has been finalized for the 2nd season of Pakistan Super League. The squad of Quetta Gladiators includes a total of 20 players (7 foreign and 13 local players). Quetta Gladiators (QG) is a Pakistan Super League franchise cricket team representing the city Quetta and is owned by Omar Associates.

Quetta Gladiators 16-Member Squad

  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (c)
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Moeen Ali
  • Luke Wright
  • Anwar Ali
  • Tymal Mills
  • Umar Gul
  • Zulfiqar Babar
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Saad Nasim
  • Umer Amin
  • Hassaan Khan
  • Noor Ali

Quetta Gladiators Supplementary Players

  • Nathan McCullum
  • Thisara Perera
  • Bismillah Khan
  • Mir Hamza

Replacement Draft – Updated

England’s Moeen Ali replaces West Indian Carlos Brathwaite
New Zealand’s Nathan McCullum replaces England’s David Willey
Sri Lankan Thisara Perera replaces West Indian Rovman Powell
South African Rilee Rossouw replaces Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi

Management and Coaching Staff

Owner: Nadeem Omar (Omar Associates)
Batting coach/Mentor: Sir Viv Richards (Antigua and Barbuda)
Head coach: Moin Khan
Bowling coach: Ian Pont (England)
Fielding coach: Julien Fountain (England)