Islamabad United Squad & Team Players

Islamabad United squad 2017 has been finalized for the 2nd season of Pakistan Super League. The squad of Islamabad United includes a total of 20 players (7 foreign and 13 local players). Islamabad United (IU) is a Pakistan Super League franchise cricket team representing the city Islamabad and is owned by Venture Capital Leonine Global Sports.

Islamabad United 16-Member Squad

  • Misbahul Haq (c)
  • Shane Watson
  • Andre Russell
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Samuel Badree
  • Mohammad Sami
  • Khalid Latif
  • Brad Haddin
  • Sam Billings
  • Saeed Ajmal
  • Asif Ali
  • Rumman Raees
  • Imran Khalid
  • Amad Butt
  • Hussain Talat

Islamabad United Supplementary Players

  • Dwayne Smith
  • Ben Duckett
  • Shadab Khan
  • Zohaib Khan

Management and Coaching Staff

Owner: Leonine Global Sports
Director/Bowling Coach: Wasim Akram
Head Coach: Dean Jones (Australia)
Assistant Coach: Tauseef Ahmed
Fielding Coach: Darren Berry (Australia)
Co-Manager: Rehan ul Haq
Co-Manager: Hasan Naeem